Taste in Music Changing In Good Time

I’ve been following BnL for longer than any other band. My musical taste has evolved quite a bit over that time most of the things I listen to nowadays are heavier, but BnL has always remained one of my favorite bands.

My review of the Barenaked Ladies’ newest album All In Good Time is now up. You can find the review here, and watch their first music video from the new album here.
I’ve been following BnL for longer than any other band. My musical taste has evolved quite a bit over that time most of the things I listen to nowadays are heavier, but BnL has always remained one of my favorite bands. Surprisingly when I go down my list of my favorite BnL songs, many of them are lighter love songs. “Light Up My Room,” “War On Drugs,” “Break Your Heart,” “Wrap Your Arms Around Me,” “Blame It On Me,” “Beautiful” are all pretty high up on that list.
Has your taste in music gotten heavier or softer over the years?

Leave a Reply

