The Why of Follow Friday

Most people simply list off their Follow Friday list with no real reason why. I decided to give reasons why it will benefit you to follow these tweeters.

Most people on Twitter are familiar with the term “Follow Friday,” a weekly event in which people make a recommendation of who others should follow. Most people simply list off their list with no real reason why. I decided to give reasons why it will benefit you to follow the following tweeters:

GaryVee

Gary Vaynerchuck is probably my biggest influence as far as “social media” goes; of how to use it (even if I don’t have my own business yet) and where it’s headed. I won’t waste too much of your time talking about him here because I wrote about him back on Good People Day 2010, so you can check out that post for more. Gary Vaynerchuck can be followed @GaryVee.

Simonsinek

I just started to follow Simon Sinek within the past week. I discovered Simon through his TEDTalk about great leaders and inspiration. He blogs every few days, and Re:Focus is always a great read. His tweets are simple, short, and incredibly encouraging. I’m looking forward to getting his book, Start With Why, soon. Simon Sinek can be followed @simonsinek.

MLB

For me Major League Baseball really knows how to use Twitter. They update news and scores from around the league, but more important is their retweeting of baseball fans messages. Yes, it does add up to a lot of tweets, but their tweeting of pictures taken by fans at games is very cool to see. Major League Baseball can be followed @MLB.

Leave a Reply

