More Than a Basketball Coach

Remembering John Wooden.

I wanted to write this in remembrance of John Wooden whose teachings went far beyond the basketball court. I could go on all day about how great he was, on the court or off, but it’s better that I just show you and let you see for yourself.

ESPN put together a list of his best quotes, which is great to have and ponder. His Pyramid of Success is simple, but extremely effective; it has sat on my desk for years and I don’t read it near as often as I should. But the best thing to have is him saying some of them, so here he is:

Leave a Reply

