Why Wait?

I’m big on making changes as soon as possible. I read Christopher McDougal’s book that explained the benefits of not wearing running shoes last winter. I didn’t wait for summer to try it out. Three days later I was running around in sandals; I haven’t worn running shoes since.

There’s all these trends now of paying for access rather than ownership. If that’s not already apparent with digital movie rental, Spotify, and the Kindle, then listen to Kevin Kelly say so. He’s really smart.

So that’s my 2012 new year’s resolution, I guess: Buy as little physical media as possible.

It will probably be years until most people go digital, but there’s no reason why it won’t eventually become the norm.

So, why wait?

Leave a Reply

